The above links demonstrat

e a DHC Twitter

ng an unordered list styledDHC ReverbNation

DHC MySpace

DHC PureVolume

DHC Pandora


DHC Magnatune


DHC Jango





The Dino Haak Collective came together to create music that transcends the usual and predictable. Frontman Megatar player Dino Haak shares the stage with an assemblage of talented individuals including:  Chris Squires, drums; Artis the Spoonman, spoons & wisdom (Soundgarden, Zappa); Alex Westcoat, drums (David Bazan, Say Hi!); and Taiwanese scratch prodigy DJ James Ho, turntables. Former members of The Collective include Troy Glessner (guitar), Todd Gray (drums), and Sean Siner (drums). The band is also known for their unique duo performances. 

German artist Dino Haak is best known for his work on the Mobius Megatar, a twelve-string touch-style instrument. The sound of the Megatar adds a powerful and eerily symphonic element to the band’s sound. Haak’s legal move to the US from Germany was supported by American musicians Trey Gunn (King Crimson), Don Schiff (Pat Benatar, Tina Turner, Sheryl Crow), Greg Howard (Dave Matthews Band), Emmett Chapman (Inventor of the Chapman Stick) and others, who helped him to be awarded an Exceptional Artist Visa in 1999 and choose the United States as his full-time place of residence since 2000.



Playing music that is heavy, intricate, melodic, and ever so focused on groove, The Collective has a distinct, singular style and sound. Described as "A herd of wild elephants coming right at you," "Heavy Nintendo," and "You guys are so Star Wars!", the band mixes club, funk, techno, prog and metal into a unique blend that attracts fans of artists such as Fantomas, King Crimson, Battles, Peter Gabriel, The Prodigy, George Clinton and Andrew Lloyd Webber.  Instrumentation and stage shows feature the Mobius Megatar, a foot-keyboard, turntables, drums, and spoons. 



Filmscore Cover

Released in 2010, FILMSCORE was conceived as a musical accompaniment to a grandiose tongue-in-cheek commentary on the obscure side of existence.

Album feature: The Collective's rendition of Peter Gabriel's "Games Without Frontiers."